What is the difference between the Junk Mail and Trash folders?
The Trash folder is where any emails you've deleted, or which have been automatically deleted, are sent. The Trash folder will empty every time you log out of Email on the Web, and all of the messages will be permanently deleted.
The Junk Mail folder is a dedicated folder in which any mail you designate as Junk, or which you explicitly have restricted from reaching your inbox via the Block List, is sent. Junk Mail remains there until you either review and delete it, or until it is automatically deleted via the Junk Mail Auto-Delete settings. Click here to learn about changing your Junk Mail settings.
Back to the Main Menu